Your browser does not support JavaScript!
College of Humanities and social sciences
College of Humanities and social sciences
Home > faculty
faculty

The Dean & Chairpersons of Departments

 

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Dean

Tseng, Shu-Hui (曾淑惠)

Research expertise: Educational evaluation

Taipei Tech academic profile

Ext:4581/4033

Emailtsengsh@ntut.edu.tw

Graduate Institute of Technological & Vocational Education

Chairperson 

Hsiao-Feng Liu (劉曉芬)

Research expertise: Educational Administration, History and Philosophy of VTE, Sociology of Education

Taipei Tech academic profile

Ext:4001/4035

Emailgloria@ntut.edu.tw

Department of English

Chairperson

Michael Tanangkingsing (洪媽益)

Research expertise: Linguistics; Linguistics; Syntax; Austronesian Linguistics; Functional/Discourse Linguistics

Taipei Tech academic profile

Ext:3901/3938

Emailmiguel@ntut.edu.tw

Institute of Intellectual Property

Chairperson 

Jye-Ching Lee(李傑清)

Research expertise: The law of technology, criminal law, economic and financial law

Taipei Tech academic profile

Ext:5701

Emaillee123@ntut.edu.tw

Department of Cultural Vocation Development

Chairperson

Li-Ling Cheng (鄭麗玲)

Research expertise: Taiwan historical research, Historical cultures, creations and assets Study

Taipei Tech academic profile

Ext:5601/3417

Emailliling@mail.ntut.edu.tw

 

Professor

 

 

Graduate Institute of Technological & Vocational Education

Chun-Yen Lin (林俊彥)

Ext:4031

Emaildavdl@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Theory of Technological and Vocational Education; School Administration

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Graduate Institute of Technological & Vocational Education

Tseng, Shu-Hui (曾淑惠)

Ext:4001/4033

Emailtsengsh@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Educational evaluation

Taipei Tech academic profile

Also the Dean of College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Graduate Institute of Technological & Vocational Education

Chia-Yu Chang (張嘉育)

Ext:4032

Emailf10922@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Curriculum & Instruction, Technical and Vocational Educat

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Institute of Intellectual Property

Louis Chen (陳春山)

Ext:3027

Emaillouislaw@ms71.hinet.net

Research expertise: Brand & Trademark, M&A, Leadership & Corporate Governance, Global Governance

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Institute of Intellectual Property

Jye-Ching Lee(李傑清)

Ext:5701/3046

Emaillee123@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: The law of technology, criminal law, economic and financial law

Taipei Tech academic profile

Also the Chairperson of Institute of Intellectual Property

Department of English

Sheng-Yen Yu (余盛延)

Ext:3927

Emailsyyu@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Postcolonial Studies; World Literatures in English; Renaissance Drama; Shakespeare; English and American Literatures: 1785-Present

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of Cultural Vocation Development

Xin-Lin Li (李新霖)

Ext:3090

Emailhlli@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Confucian classics study, Etiquette cultures study

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Graduate Institute of Technological & Vocational Education

Jen-Chia Chang (張仁家)

Ext:4037

Emailjc5839@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Technological and Vocational Education,  Innovative Management for T&V Schools,  Organizational Behavior and Entrepreneurship Education

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of Cultural Vocation Development

Li-Ling Cheng (鄭麗玲)

 

Ext:3037

Emailliling@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Taiwan historical research, Historical cultures, creations and assets Study

Taipei Tech academic profile

Also the Chairperson of Department of Cultural Vocation Development

 

 

Associate Professor

 

 

Graduate Institute of Technological & Vocational Education

Hsiao-Feng Liu (劉曉芬)

Ext:4021/4035

Emailgloria@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Educational Administration, History and Philosophy of VTE, Sociology of Education

Taipei Tech academic profile

Also the Chairperson of Graduate Institute of Technological & Vocational Education

Graduate Institute of Technological & Vocational Education

Hsin-I Yung (楊心怡)

Ext:4059

Emailhcy103@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Instructional design, cognitive load

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of English

Caroline Hwang (黃希敏)

Ext:3922

Emailf10970@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Applied Linguistics; Contrastive Linguistics (English/Chinese); Lexical Pragmaics; English Morphology; Pedagogical Grammar; EFL Methodologies; Cross-cultural Communication; Translation Practice

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of English

Vinia Huang (黃如瑩)

Ext:3942

Emailvinia@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: 19th and 20th Century Anglo-American Literature (Fiction and Poetry); Critical Theory; Visual Arts

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of English

Yun-Hua Yang (楊韻華)

Ext:3941

Emailyhyang@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: ESL Reading Research; Second Language Acquisition; Bilingual Education; Business English / Journalistic English / ESP; Public Speaking and Communication

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of English

Thomas Wall (霍弘毅)

Ext:3904/3925

Emailtwall@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: 20th Century Intellectual History; History of Literary Criticism; Film Theory and Criticism

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of English

John Griffith (葛瑞斐 )

Ext:3944

Emailgriffith@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Medieval literature and culture; Chaucer studies; British literature from Beowulf through Milton; romance as a genre; nineteenth-century Romantic and Victorian medievalism; aesthetic theory; the history of ideas; popular culture in print, film, and television; interdisciplinary studies

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of English

Kurt Cline (柯萊恩)

Ext:3943

Emailkcline@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Poetry; Comparative Literature; Comparative Religions; Cultural Studies; Creative Writing; Performance

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of English

Ya-Mei Chen (陳雅玫)

Ext:3946

Emailymchen@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: News Translation/Transediting; Western Translation Theories; Linguistics and Translation; Ideology and Translation; Reception Aesthetics and Translation; Community/Crowdsourcing Translation

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of English

Michael Tanangkingsing (洪媽益)

Ext:3901/3938

Emailmiguel@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Linguistics; Linguistics; Syntax; Austronesian Linguistics; Functional/Discourse Linguistics

Taipei Tech academic profile

Also the Chairperson of Department of English

Department of English

 Claire Tsai (蔡逸萍)

Ext:3928

Emailctsai@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: (TV) news translation; audiovisual translation; consecutive and simultaneous interpreting; sight translation; journalism

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of English

Tsai-Ching Yeh (葉采青)

Ext:3931

Emailtcyeh@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Fiction origin; novel theory; Defoe topics; eighteenth-century English literature; medieval literature

Taipei Tech academic profile

Also the Special Assistant of College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Department of English

Louis Lo (勞維俊)

Ext:3934

Emaillouislo@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Literature: Long Nineteenth Century. Literary and critical theory. Architecture and the city. Film theory and practice. Gender studies.

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of Cultural Vocation Development

Huei-Lan Yeh (葉惠蘭)

Ext:3074

Emailhlyeh@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Chinese jade culture, Chinese jade article appreciation, Chinese literature & feminine study, Chinese cultural life esthetics-etiquette, perfume & tea, Taiwan culture creative professional cultivation

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of Cultural Vocation Development

Li-Chu Yang (楊麗祝)

Ext:3036

Emaillcyang@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Taiwan historical research, Local history writing, Oral history

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of Cultural Vocation Development

Hsiu-Hui Yang (楊琇惠)

Ext:3079

Emailhhyang@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Chinese philosophy, Buddhism philosophy, Chinese literature culture, Child literature, Chinese Learning

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of Cultural Vocation Development

Chiu-Lan Liu (劉秋蘭)

Ext:3097

Emailpclliu@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Art, esthetics, Museology, Archaeology, French

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

 

Assistant Professor

 

 

Graduate Institute of Technological & Vocational Education

Yi-Shyuan Lin(林宜玄)

Ext:4036

EmailYishyuan@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Human Resource Development, Industry Academic Cooperation, Vocational Technical Education, Teacher Education

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Graduate Institute of Technological & Vocational Education

Ming-Hsiu Tsai (蔡銘修)

Ext:4040

Emailmhtsai@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Digital Audio & Video Editing, Computer Assisted Instruction, Instructional Communication and Technology

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Graduate Institute of Technological & Vocational Education

Chih-Che Lin (林志哲)

Ext:4903/4056

Emailmhtsai@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Educational Psychology, Testing & Assessment

Taipei Tech academic profile

Also the Director of Teaching Division in Teacher Education Center

Graduate Institute of Technological & Vocational Education

Pei-Shan Tsai (蔡佩珊)

Ext:4904/4060

Emailchihche@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: e-learning, online argumentation, conceptions of learning

Taipei Tech academic profile

Also the Director of Teaching Division in Teacher Education Center

Institute of Intellectual Property

Christy Chiang (江雅綺)

Ext:3038

Emailpstsai@ntut.edu.tw:

Research expertise: Information Technology and Intellectual Property Laws. Specialized Courts and IP Legal Practice.

Taipei Tech academic profile

Also the Director of Technology Transfer Division in Research and Development Center

Institute of Intellectual Property

Hung-San Kuo (郭宏杉)

Ext:5705

Emailhskuo@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: The Law of Technology、Intellectual Property、Legal Problems On Internet、Patent Laws、Practice in Patent application

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of English

I-Chien Chen (陳怡倩)

Ext:1140/3945

Emailicchen@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: CALL (computer-assisted language learning); CMC (computer-mediated communication) in ESL/EFL; Constructivist & Vygotskian Approaches in Foreign Language Education; Qualitative Research Approaches; Global English in TESOL; EAP (English for Academic Purposes: Technical English Communication)

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of English

Yu-Chi Sun (孫郁琪)

Ext:3940

Emailycsun@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise:

Cross-Cultural Communication; Multicultural/Multilingual Education; Critical Pedagogy in English Language Education; American Popular Culture

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of English

Sharin Schroeder (施欣文)

Ext:3933

Emailsharinschroeder@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Victorian literature and religion, Victorian periodicals, (auto)biography, literary fantasies, and children's literature. Nineteenth-century authors of interest include Lewis Carroll, Margaret Oliphant, and Andrew Lang. Twentieth-century authors of interest include C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkien.

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of English

Shawn Chang (張詠翔)

Ext:3930

Emailshawnchang@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: experimental phonetics/phonology, corpus linguistics, L2 phonetic training

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of English

Han-yi Lin (林含怡)

Ext:3932

Emailhanyilin@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Globalization of English, language and culture, sociolinguistics, English language teaching, critical discourse analysis

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of English

Lin-Yen Liang (林彥良)

Ext:3930

Emailericlin@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Corpus linguistics, English teaching & learning, Discourse analysis, Intercultural communication, Vocabulary and formulaic sequences, Computer assisted language learning

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of Cultural Vocation Development

Jing-De Yang (楊景德)

Ext:3075

Emailjyang@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise:  Western philosophy, Mental philosophy, Philosophy of Psychology

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of Cultural Vocation Development

Yu-Yun Chiu (邱于芸)

Ext:5603

Emailvickiyuyunchiu@gmail.com

Research expertise:  Culture creative brand management, Public relationship, Project management, Design thinking

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of Cultural Vocation Development

Yueh-Cheng Wu (吳岳錚)

Ext:3073

E-mailwuyuehcheng@hotmail.com

Research expertise:  Human-based design, Interaction design, Visual communication design, Culture creative design, Website design

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of Cultural Vocation Development

Yi-Hui Wang (王怡惠)

Ext:5605

E-mailyihui@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Craft material & design application, Modern craft industry research, Modern craft discussion, ceramics design and creation

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

 

Lecturer

 

 

 

Department of English

Su-Hsun Chang (張素薰)

Ext:3929

Emailshchang@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: English Teaching Methodology, Oral-Aural Training in English, Journalistic English & Listening Training, Multimedia & Speaking

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of Cultural Vocation Development

Hua-Yang Wu (吳華陽)

Ext:3076

Emailwyuwu@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise: Tea literature, Tea culture

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

Department of Cultural Vocation Development

Shang-Zhi Guan (關尚智)

Ext:3077

Emailsckuan@ntut.edu.tw

Research expertise:  Confucian classics study, Etiquette cultures study

Taipei Tech academic profile

 

 

Contact: Office of International Affairs,  Taipei  Tech